Apologetics · Christian Responsibilities · Encouragement

YOU WERE MADE TO BE COURAGEOUS

1 Corinthians 16:13
[ Final Exhortations ] Watch, stand fast in the faith, be brave, be strong.

Life for me has been a tough battle….from day one when I was born prematurely in 1969 and struggled to survive, to my childhood with an emotionally abusive mother, to hundreds of burned out relationships with family members and friends/acquaintances; hurtful, hateful scenarios were all too commonplace. Having been judged by others for who I am, and still to this day – I have seen the ugliest of ugly in people. I have been staring Satan in the face it seems forever. I used to cower at his attempts to destroy me inside. I used to believe his lies. Until the day I kicked him out and said NO MORE!

I have become a warrior in Christ, a defender of the faith, and a “watchman on the wall”. I have accepted the person the Lord created in me. And even today I’m ridiculed and mocked by other Christians who say I need to be more loving, more compassionate, more tender with people. I’ve been told “no one wants to hear about end times.” They say I need to share only the love of Christ with others. Many don’t see the love WITHIN the truth that I share. They don’t see how only a very few of us are really sharing the love of Christ through truth, so as to not see lukewarm Christians remain lukewarm. There’s terrible danger in that (per the bible) and we must ALL recognize that if we are followers in Christ – no matter if we agree with the way another speaks or teaches – God uses ALL of our gifts and we are ALL part of one Body. **And please note, when I say “all” I mean those that are living their lives for Christ, not themselves. (Lord knows we are overwhelmed in this nation with false teachers living to promote themselves!)

I live by the standard of “check your own mirror first – don’t be a hypocrite.” It seems that most of the lukewarm are the ones preaching tolerance, unwilling to advance their learning, still living their lives for themselves instead of Christ….and THOSE are the ones Satan uses a lot against the rest of us in all their pride and lack of knowledge.

Satan will come at you hard at times; through atheists, agnostics, false converts, etc. You will see hatred incomprehensible to most because we Christians here in America for the most part are weak. We American Christians have become soft hearted, lacking courage, and falling under the spell of our leadership telling us to be “tolerant”, and not to be “bullies”, all the while they are being intolerant and bullish.

Deuteronomy 31:6
Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”

God raised up great leaders in the bible. Leaders like David who ruled over Israel and murdered Goliath, and countless others who stood against the powers of evil. I’m not promoting murder here, but I am trying to make the point that it takes GREAT courage and GREAT faith to stand against the wiles of the devil, and I’m sorry but I’m seeing far too many American “froo froo” Christians attempting to smack down evil with a hug and saying “Jesus Loves You.”

Galatians 5:1
[ Christian Liberty ] Stand fast therefore in the liberty by which Christ has made us free, and do not be entangled again with a yoke of bondage.

We have become weak, fearful of man and what they think of us, and lacking audacity in our faith. We lack passion for the Lord. We lack knowledge of WHO God is and what He represents and stands for because far too many of us are following false teachers who are telling us to “stand down”. They aren’t teaching the fire and brimstone gospel as they should, thus no one is learning that part of His Word….and it’s turning our faith into a joke. And THAT is why we are losing the battle here in America.

You were made to be courageous. You were made to KNOW Him, fully, and that comes from studying His word and not just the parts that appeal to us. You were made to love Him, and others, and SOMETIMES, that love has to be in a form of tough love.

Job 13:15
Though He slay me, yet will I trust Him. Even so, I will defend my own ways before Him.

I may lack tact at times, as we all do. I may insert my foot in my mouth – we all do. But EVERYTHING we should be doing SHOULD be out of love. If that means taking on the most hateful atheist, then that’s what we do, speaking in truth of His Word – teaching the truth, no matter how brutal or harsh it may SOUND to others because people NEED to be educated in truth. Think about it – isn’t the reality of Christ’s judgment on us a harsh reality? So if you care about others and their salvation, why in the world wouldn’t you FIGHT for it? With Truth as your sword?

Isaiah 58:11
The Lord will guide you continually, And satisfy your soul in drought, And strengthen your bones; You shall be like a watered garden, And like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail.

This is my call to the world for others to STAND and grow a thicker skin. Get angry at the atrocities you see today, you are allowed. Have undying passion for the Lord and put on your whole armor of God, ALWAYS prepared and ready to defend the faith – never backing down because that’s EXACTLY what Satan wants from you. The Lord has amazing ways of helping you in times of battle, but if you lack the courage to stand, you will never reap those blessings.

Leviticus 19:17
‘You shall not hate your brother in your heart. You shall surely rebuke your neighbor, and not bear sin because of him.

Don’t be hateful, but be stern. Don’t attack personally, but be fierce in your stance against evil and hate. Every now and again someone coming at you might just need a good hard dose of reality to wake them from their slumber, and it’s the people of courage and fearlessness that are called to give that dose. Don’t EVER discourage defenders of the faith (like me) by telling them they aren’t loving enough because you can’t see the love they are extending. If they didn’t love, they wouldn’t care, and if they didn’t care, they wouldn’t fight. I’m a fighter, a spiritual warrior. Bold in my stance, not conforming to the standards man has set of “tolerance”. I have undying passion for the Lord and others….do you? What are you willing to risk for it?

NOW IS THE TIME.

Peace to you all, today and everyday 🙂

What are your thoughts?

