Encouragement

Man Vs. God

I have been sitting here pondering man’s answers to issues in life versus God’s answers. I listen to all these “self help” guru’s like Dr. Phil, etc and their answers to things are sometimes so contrary to the bible. I’ve experienced so many down points in the past in my life and wanted to share this. God has a funny way of making our lives so much better than with any advice man can give us. So thankful 🙂

WHEN YOU HAVE A BROKEN HEART
Man says: go out, have fun, drink, and forget
God says: Hebrews 13:5 …For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

WHEN YOU HAVE PHYSICAL PAIN
Man says: take pills and lots of them
God says: trust in Me….pray for one another. Faith as small as a mustard seed will move mountains. Don’t fill your bodies with tools of sorcery that destroy the body.

WHEN YOU FEEL WORE OUT FROM LIFE
Man says: take a vacation, relax, or do something crazy.
God says: Matthew 11:28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

WHEN THINGS ARE CHAOTIC IN YOUR WORLD
Man says: self help, control, you have the power to control the chaos
God says: give it to Me. I will work it all out and calm the waters if you let Me.

WHEN SOMEONE HATES AND DESTROYS SOMETHING IN YOUR LIFE
Man says: Sue them, have them arrested, get back at them
God says: Vengeance is mine. Forgive 7 x 70 because it is better for you.

WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE A LOSER IN THIS WORLD
Man says: well if you feel that way, it must be true. Fix it yourself
God says: You are MY beautiful creation and I love you like mad! The meek shall inherit the earth.

WHEN YOUR LIFE SEEMS TO HAVE NO MEANING
Man says: there is no hope, no god….you just need to find a way to be happy.
God says: Come to Me and I will show you your purpose.

WHEN YOU LOSE A LOVED ONE
Man says: You just need time. It will get better.
God says: I AM here to comfort you. Isaiah 41:10 Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE YOU CAN’T GO ON ANY LONGER
Man says: you need to see a doctor
God says: Psalm 31:24 Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart, All you who hope in the Lord.

WHEN YOU’RE DOWN ON YOUR LUCK AND FEARFUL OF THE FUTURE
Man says: you need government assistance
God says: I will provide all your needs (Luke 12)

WHEN EVERY DOOR SEEMS CLOSED
Man says: you must be doing something wrong
God says: Here’s a window.

WHEN YOU SEEK ANSWERS TO A PROBLEM
Man says: You can find the solution to your own problems…there’s no guarantee it will work though
God says: Call on Me and I will provide the best way, guaranteed to work.

WHEN YOU FACE AN UNEXPECTED PREGNANCY
Man says: Kill that baby and forget about it.
God says: I blessed you greatly with life and will guide you through this.

WHEN YOU HAVE IMMORAL DESIRES AND LUSTS
Man says: You can do those things, it’s OK – you have that right.
God says: Shove those desires away – flee from them as they will only destroy you. I will help.

These are just some examples of how opposite man’s advice is from God’s. Who would you trust more with your happiness, your life, your heart? Man? Or God?

THINK ABOUT IT.

Do you know Him?

Peace to you all, today, and every day. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

