Christian Responsibilities · Encouragement

CONSPIRACY THEORIST “CHRISTIANS”

I have been receiving a lot of information lately about anti-Semitic viewpoints in the “Christian” realm. The reason I put the word “Christian” in quotation marks is because sometimes I seriously question the maturity in faith of some professing believers.

Let me start from the beginning:
I had a close friend present some things to me back in 2009. Things about the “illuminati”, the “Bilderbergs”, Free Masons and more. This sent me down a path of investigation that at times invoked fear in me…fear of the men in power and those ideas that were being presented about these men in power.

Let me first add – I do not doubt there are very evil and lost men in power. Satan works in all of us (myself included) at different times and we can never FULLY avoid this. My point to this blog is to expose what some Christians do, as opposed to what THEY SHOULD BE doing per scripture.

Anyway – after reviewing a TON of information about the above mentioned subjects, and dealing with the fear it all invoked in my heart, I started to realize that this was not of God. I started to realize that this is worldly junk that was being pushed on me to DISTRACT me from my real calling in life. This junk was taking my focus off my studies, off the Lord, and onto evil things. It was stuff that was depressing, heartbreaking, and down right scary. Although I believe it good to know the potential and possibilities of things like FEMA camps, Satanic symbolism and more, we must learn to use our internal circular file a little better – garbage in, garbage out….and NOT allow those things to become our main focus.

Matthew 10:28
And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

Luke 12:4
[ Jesus Teaches the Fear of God ] “And I say to you, My friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do.

Conspiracy theorist Christians have a habit of focusing on the evil things of this world – some things that aren’t even real – and they claim they are doing the Lord’s work by exposing these “dark things”. The Bible did tell us knowledge will be increased in the last days, but Jesus also told us NUMEROUS times in the Bible that the last days would hold GREAT DECEPTIONS. It is for THIS reason alone, we should be clinging to our Bibles and seeking discernment and truth from THAT alone; NOT the web, NOT YouTube, NOT conspiracy blogs and news sources.

Not to mention (and here’s a little bit of biblical truth many may not know) – Ephesians 5:11 says:

11 And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them.

Latter versions of the bible use the word “expose” instead of “reprove”. This verse is often taken out of context by immature, unknowing Christians. The word ‘REPROVE’ means (and this can be investigated by studying other scripture which uses the same Greek word and the Greek Lexicon) to expose sin to the sinner themselves…..NOT THE WORLD. It does not say to focus on it, it does not say to completely fill our facebook pages with it, and it does not say to turn our eyes from Christ, the message, and our calling: to spread the gospel.

Hosea 4:6
My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge. Because you have rejected knowledge, I also will reject you from being priest for Me; Because you have forgotten the law of your God, I also will forget your children.

Our calling is share the gospel with others. To strengthen each other in truth. Yet when you try to share this truth with those conspiracy Christians – they quickly gang up on you and tell you that you are of Satan and that you condone these evils by NOT exposing them. It’s like a sick drug for them. And at that point all we can do is pray for their maturity in faith.

There are antisemitic stories flying around about Jews killing children, chopping them up, and using their chopped remains in McDonald’s burgers and sausage. Yes, I kid you not. And these stories are not only coming from communists and Muslims, but also the immature in the Christian faith.

There are antisemitic stories flying around that the Antichrist will rise out of Israel, and that Israel holds tons of demonic symbolism all over the nation – in their buildings, etc.

My answer is AND YOUR POINT IS? There is no sacred place OR people on earth. Romans 3:9-20 points this out quite clearly.

We are ALL sinners….we live in sin every day and no sin is worse than the other (other than denying the Holy Spirit). What GOOD does it do to expose Satanic things in the world when we can’t even clean up our own houses and lives?

Does the bible not say to remove the plank from our own eye before trying to remove the splinter from our brother’s eye? Yes, we ARE to judge others righteously and point out sin. Yes we ARE to expose the evil deeds of men….but the question is – does the Bible tell us HOW we are to do this? YES it does. I explained this in my “How Christians Should Handle Conflict” blog.

Lies abound today in our media, on the web, etc. The truth of the matter is with SO MUCH information out there, how do we REALLY know what is truth and what isn’t? And the bigger question is, WHERE SHOULD OUR FOCUS BE?????

I myself choose to walk the path the Lord has presented before me: to strengthen others in truth of HIS Word, not the word of man. And occasionally, I get to share my gripes as I’m doing now.

Can we all just STOP THE INSANITY? Can we start doing what we are called to do and stop letting Satan deceive us? If these stories are true, they will ALL be exposed and shut down forever at the return of our Lord and Savior. These things will not matter to ANY OF US in 100 years, so why waste your time with it now?

Let us do as we are called to earn our rewards in Heaven. Let us do the things that MATTER. Let us help strengthen each other in scripture and HIS ways, and let us help others find their way – not scare them half to death with potential lies and fabrications. GARBAGE IN, GARBAGE OUT.

If you are a conspiracy theorist Christian – you are giving the rest of us a bad name. Please stop.

Matthew 28: The Great Commission

16 Then the eleven disciples went away into Galilee, to the mountain which Jesus had appointed for them. 17 When they saw Him, they worshiped Him; but some doubted.

18 And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, “All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth. 19 Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

Peace to you all, today and every day!

2 thoughts on “CONSPIRACY THEORIST “CHRISTIANS”

  1. Wow this is amazing.I though I was the only human on earth who knew this….Satan uses many of these things to draw people deeper into this stuff anything to take away there time in peace with The Lord..I mean are we the only two people who are aware? Btw mind if I add you on facebook great posts.

What are your thoughts?

